top of page

New Camera Has Lots In Store For 2019!

Updated: Jan 30, 2019


Recently, my lovely husband was kind enough to get me a Canon Rebel camera. Let me just say, HUUUGE upgrade from my Samsung S6. I previously took 2 years of digital photography and videography in high school and got very much into it, except for the projects, in all honesty. Although they helped me learn skills and techniques, they weren't that fun to participate in.







This is an example taken first by phone and then with the camera for comparison. The top photo is the Canon Rebel, while the bottom photo is taken on my phone. As much as I love natural light, you can see just how much warmer it turned out on the canon. IT'S GREAT! The focus is better, quality, size, tones, pixels, glow and all. I'm very happy to have received such an amazing gift.


Canon EOS Rebel XSi Camera Settings:

ISO 1600 \ WB Shade \ One Shot \ F5.0 \ Standard Photo




 

Editing Tools & More


Here are a few editing apps and programs I use:

  • Pixlr

  • Photoshop

  • PicsArt

  • Adobe Illustrator

  • Sai (Also my drawing program)

I use each editing tool in a different way, one for facial changes, one for lighting, one for artistic measurements, etc.

Here's one example of my before and after edit in Photoshop with a makeup\facial adjustment:





16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page