top of page

Ivy Levan Fan-Art Noticed!

Updated: Jan 29, 2019

Recently, I've been going crazy with fan art. Not just because I love how photos looks in the rendition of an art piece but simply because I love drawing portraits! One of my favorite singers, Ivy Levan, came up with a new song in the previous months and I absolutely loved the colors and feel of the music video and tune. Immediately after seeing it, I picked my favorite reference from the video and starting sketching. :)




After the first sketch, I pretty much spent about 40 minutes putting together a palette for the piece, attempting to conjure up the same tones from the music video.



It took me about 2-3 hours for this drawing and while looking at it in a whole, I really liked how the sketchy lines looks over the colors, I decided to keep them there for the final piece. After posting it to Instagram [@kittykariizma], it got noticed by the beautiful singer herself: IVY! :D I can't wait to draw more fanart soon and get my work out there more. The reward is great when a piece gets compliments.





18 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page